Nowadays some employers why looking for new employees think that formal academic qualification are more important than life experience or personal qualities what are the reasons for this changing trend is this a positive or a negative development

The way employers hire workers has changed these days as they accept candidates who have academic qualifications rather than those having only experience and personal abilities for work. There are some factors which support this trend and I believe, this is a positive development because of the company's growth and degree holders get a chance to prove themselves. To begin with, the reason why the hiring trend has altered that employers are accepting resumes having high qualifications mentioned in them is they consider that people who have done studies in a particular field already learned the latest skills in their academic years which are necessary for their business to grow. For example, engineer students having qualifications can work more theoretically and practically as they completed both during their course year as compared to experienced candidates. This means unqualified employees with some experience cannot think productively as they stick to old techniques and do not have up-to-date knowledge to provide a benefit to the company. Therefore, companies require more qualified workers holding higher degree certificates. However, this is a beneficial trend for those who are taking initiative to choose academically qualified people rather than having experience or personal abilities. For instance, a recent survey shows that some European companies started making profits last year because they hired some employees on the basis of qualifications rather than experience in 2022. Also, companies around the world also adopting this trend to develop their business with degree holders. This clearly states that looking for higher education employees develops business immensely. In conclusion, giving priority to academic qualifications helps employers to obtain profits and also workers having more academic qualifications receive a chance to share new techniques than those with experience who stick with old ideas.