Some people believe that one-on-one lessons are better for learning while other think that group lessons are superior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Different types of classes could benefit people to learn better. While private lessons seem better to some people, others consider group classes more advantageous. Personally, I believe both are equally beneficial and it depends on the course. On the one hand, one -on- one learning may boost learners’ progress. The tutor can focus on students’ weaknesses to improve them while in group lessons, everyone's needs should be considered. It is usually important for those who want to learn something in a short time. This type of learning also has the advantage of more practising which usually results in better comprehension. For example, it is far more rational to have a private class to prepare for IELTS because the tutor can teach you exactly what you need to improve while if you attend a group class, that will be impossible and it may negatively affect your progress. On the other hand, learning in groups could also be beneficial at some points. Firstly, it helps people to have more communication which has a positive impact on their self-esteem. In today's world, people need to improve their communication skills to progress and attending a group lesson is one of the best ways for that. Secondly, many people tend to procrastinate their learning if they want to participate in a private class while this may not happen in group one because they probably feel responsible to their peers. This type of learning is likely to be more appropriate for difficult lessons or those in which they are less interested. In conclusion, It seems to me that depending on the type of the course both one -on- one lessons and group classes are appropriate. The former is better to learn something quickly and improve one's weaknesses while the latter is superior for communication skills and motivation.