Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extend do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Recycling is a controversial topic for debate, and in this modern era, there are a lot of waste products, which need to be recycled. There are some individuals who believe that not sufficient garbage and rubbish is recycled, and they think only the politics could address this issue and, it is better recycling becomes a rule. I personally agree with this statement, and I will support my view with examples. To begin with, the government can set a rule and punishment, because as long as there is no law for something like recovering products population do not care about that for example if they put some payment and tax for those who do not recycle, they definitely do it, besides that they can put some funds for individuals who recycle their wastes. For instance, in Iran, households often don’t perform any activities germane to recycling, but if government punish them, we can be sure they will change their own behaviours. However, some people believe that authorities must not set any rules, because, when community are forced to do something, they just want to get rid of that, and not paying attention to their duties. They say that societies must educate these rules in schools or families are responsible for their waste. Nevertheless, these beliefs are considered and without any punishments people do not influence and they continue their act, and it may lead to a polluted environment and make an impact on the lives of future population. In conclusion, some people argue that not enough rubbish from home is recycled, and they say the government can play an important role here and force the communities to do this activity more and more. I completely agree that the regime’s actions can be effective like taking taxes and punishing them.