Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries. Others however, believe it is unnecessary because TV and the Internet can give all the same information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, visiting another country around the world is more uncomplicated than old days. Also, you can travel by sitting in your own home while watching on youtube or Facebook lives. However, in my opinion, I prefer to visit abroad by myself, so that I will receive more feelings and absorb the culture. I am going to explain my idea in the following paragraphs. First, food and meals can not be consumed flavour and taste by watching, you have to try some of these by yourselves. For example, you can see a Youtuber travelling to Japan while he is eating ramen and he describes how good the ramen was, but you still do not know about the taste. This means go get yourself another place that will be better than the view. Second, circumstances, weather and people's character can not be understood and acknowledged on the internet. You can learn and hear the story of that nation on social media, but you can not know how it feels to be there. For instance, travelling abroad can help you release stress and make you feel relaxed. Furthermore, you can receive how kind of local people are, that the internet can not. I think, experiences and photos that you gain and take by yourself which is a precious memory. In conclusion, TV and the internet offer a good way for people that do not have much time to chill out and take a break. However, the experiences from the trip are invaluable. Also, it is obviously incomparable.