Teenagers should not be allowed to use mobile phones at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, almost everything has been done through the internet and many people of different ages use their mobile phones. However, there is an argument about not using them at school by teenagers. I completely agree with this idea for two main reasons. Firstly, teenagers are likely to be distracted. They should completely focus on learning while using mobile phones often has a negative impact. They tend to use different social media such as Instagram or TikTok or text their friends rather than listening to their teacher or even doing physical activities. On top of that, many adolescents tend to play online and offline games on their mobiles. Therefore, they may lose their concentration by tempted to play, especially online games that can be played in groups, because they can do that with their peers rather than studying during the breaks. Secondly, it is important for them to learn to remember things or do research without using the internet. Nowadays, many people are dependent on the internet rather than their knowledge, books and their memories. If teenagers use their mobile phones at school, they tend to find everything through search engines such as Google instead of books and articles. It also can affect their creativity because they do not need to think and find a solution anymore. It lessens the quality of their education, consequently, especially because they can easily cheat and get a higher score when they are not well-educated. In conclusion, I totally support that teenagers should not be allowed to use their mobile phones at school because it negatively affects the quality of literacy as well as dependency on the internet.