Both governments and individuals are spending vast amounts of money protecting animals and their habitat. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in the society such as poverty and health care. To what extent do you agree?

Lately, a plethora of topics are being seriously talked about among various individuals and groups, and one prominent topic is funds. There are even groups or official organizations that invest a lot of money to preserve the habitats of animals, while others argue those funds should be spent to deal with basic issues. I strongly agree that people and groups cost money to protect the environment. In the succeeding paragraphs, I am going to discuss perspective further. The first point to emphasize is that environmental problems are a big issue in this generation as compared with others. It is a common fact that a number of native species are disappearing. For instance, a creek near my parent's house always had a lot of fish swimming. Along with time flow, the social economies gradually advanced, the manufactural industries built in the location surrounding the river, the toxic water released into the creek through industrial pipes, and all the fish disappeared. Hence, pollution also causes health problems for local residents, such as cardiac problems, respiratory illnesses, and even chronic diseases. Another idea worth stressing is that we should protect species and their homes, which also means defending the future of our children. The reason is that humans are a part of the animal chain. To illustrate, marine organizations spend billions of dollars per year to maintain the ocean environment and fish. Due to the fact that they have noticed more and more ocean species are extinct nowadays, children may only be able to see the fish in the books and in the pictures if they don't do something to save the environment. Moreover, this issue not only impacts animals but also humans. In conclusion, the environmental agenda needs to be at the top of each national congress. On the other hand, individuals and groups all have a duty to protect our earth.