Eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. To what extent do you agree?

It is a famous saying that "you are what you eat". I could not agree more with the fact that a balanced diet is a key to healthy living. If you are eating food that is beneficial to your body will not only help you physically but mentally as well. Firstly, let us look into what a balanced diet is. It is when people tend to eat everything which includes, carbs, vitamins, iron, protein etc. If a person is only consuming carbs, we will not consider it balanced eating as it can make him/her fat. For example, skipping protein food like meat and eggs will reduce vitamin B12, leading to a reduction in red blood cells. thus, we can say that missing out one single element from the daily diet could lead to severe repercussions. Secondly, having a good diet does not only affect the human body physically but also has a huge impact mentally. for example, If a person is eating healthy including dry fruits on daily basis, it will help their brain to work better as it is well-known fact that dry fruits are the fuel for the brain. therefore, it is important for both physical and mental health. In the conclusion, I reaffirm my statement that Indeed eating what fulfils human needs is always a better option as it also protects from any critical illness and diseases.