«Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.»

Many people opine that the governments ought to spend payment on sports facilities for the best sportsmen and sportswomen. But others think that this money should be spent on a simple player. In my opinion, it is normal to have different views, but we should choose one right opinion. I think the ministries should spend this money on ordinary sportsmen or sportswomen, for their development and becoming the top athletes. According to the first opinion, I think the governments should spend a little money on the best athletes. Money is necessary to improve facilities for ordinary, beginner athletes. In addition, sports professionals earn too much money from competitions, so they do not need much money. For instance, football players earn enormous salaries rather to other sportsmen. Next, according to the second opinion, I strongly opine that for ordinary sportsmen and sportswomen, the society spends funds. And they become well-known gradually, the governments have to support them as much as they can. In addition, I absolutely agree with others who think that society should spend more wages on beginner sportspeople. To conclude, the government ought to allocate more money to sports facilities rather than other specialities. Since, I read from an article that only sports can make the public well-known and famous quickly.