Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, media houses are displaying more negative news over the positve one. According to a few, such notion causes detrimental effects on humans as well as society. I agree that a plethora of disturbing news can spread negativity and individuals may remain unaware of the positive growth. In this modern time, viewers of TV channels may feel depressed by continuously watching disturbing information. To gain more television rating points, channels are manily concentrating on the facts about difficulties or hard times that human beings are facing which can disturb the mindset of individuals. For instance, currently the majority of broadcasters are broadcasting disturbing visuals of the Russia- Ukrain war. Hence, once can cultivate the feeling of insecurity by repeatedly watching negative reports. Furthermore, individuals remains unaware about the positive growth that nation is doing. The regime is acomplishing plenty of projects which are not only required to be known by their citizens but will also make them proud on their government. To illustrate, very a few media houses have publicised the information about innogration of the express highway in Rajasthan, an Indian state, which can be used as a runway for fighter jets as well during the war time. Thus, I think showing positve news can benefit in surging the moral of society. To conclude, a trend of showing facts about humanitarian challenges and crises has elevated in the recent time. Along with others, I agree that it has devastating impact on public and community. I believe that broadcasters should play vital role about deciding on what to broadcast and at what intensity.