Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In contemporary society, cutting-edge improvements in science and technology have consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. The statement - compared to the previous generation, nowadays is the best time to live presents a viewpoint that is both thought-provoking and debatable. Despite its contentious nature, I am inclined to oppose the perspective, as I believe, in reality, the significant development in science and technology created numerous hard-solving problems. It is undeniable that research and inventions do bring numerous advantages. For example, artificial Intelligence apps like ChatGPT are capable of generating human-like text. It can quickly help people generate numerous ideas and several methods to solve questions. However, some teachers are desperate for help over AI chatbots writing entire essays for cheating students. DNA replication technology is also a contentious topic in the community. It is therefore reasonable that over-relying on open AI and using deep-fack technology in illegal businesses not only makes governments hard to regulate but also makes the public discern what information could be trusted. It is therefore reasonable that those fast-changing improvements bring much trouble and meanwhile increase the difficulty of living. Furthermore, there is little doubt that newly released medicines and successful medical experiments do help people live longer. For instance, scientists used mRNA in vaccinations to make them appropriate to protect humanity from the serious COVID-19 pandemic. However, numerous food factories have had successful results in science on producing ultra-processed foods containing several chemical materials and high ratios of sugar and salt. There is evidence that those ingredients would increase the risk of heart disease, cancer, diabetes and even mental disease. Such instances underscore the complexity of the issues and suggest my opinion that promotions in science do not always prolong human lives, on the contrary, they sometimes increase the risk of getting chronic diseases. In conclusion, reflecting upon the point of view that now is the best generation for people to live due to fantastic innovation in science and technology. While enormous inventions do enhance the human community to another level, it is crucial to acknowledge that they also bring significant harm to health problems and the environment. Given these considerations, my allegiance that I disagree with the perspective is steadfastly consolidated and controvertibly firm.