With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

For centuries, humankind aimed at reducing illnesses and searched Change the form of the verb searching show examples for methods to have a longer life. Nowadays, there has been a remarkable improvement in life expectancy, thus leading to a higher percentage of elderly individuals. At the current rate, having such a high number of unemployed people is, in my opinion, hard to maintain. I believe that several changes should be in place to control this situation. The fact that nations possess an overpopulation of citizens over 60 years mature is alarming since it compromises its residents. To begin with, an increasing amount of people in a country may result in a food shortage, as well as in lack of habitable land. There will be more mouths to feed, for longer periods of time. Additionally, for third -world countries, where the pensions are low, a rise in the retired population puts extra pressure on the current workforce. If the grandparents are unable to support themselves, then the family will probably have to transfer part of their income to their retired relatives. There are numerous ways to tackle these issues. For example, retirement could be postponed to an older age, since current 65 year-olds are still vital. Countries should update this age, thus giving employees more money to save for the future. Moreover, governments should encourage adults to have fewer children. If effective, this could lead to a reduction in the overall population and result in a more equitable distribution of supplies and fields. To conclude, thanks to a number of medical breakthroughs humans are now able to live longer. In my view, this could result in the depletion of goods and space in the long term. To address these concerns nations should increase the retirement age, or attempt to reduce their future population.