Some people consider thinking about the future and planning for the future to be waste of time. They argue that people should live in the moment. Do you agree or digree?

Although everyone has an ambition in their lives, very few people have a plan to achieve it. If we think of living a life as living the moment, we would be making a grave mistake. In this essay, I would like to talk about the importance of having life goals and a plan to accomplish those goals. Firstly, financial planning is an essential part of being happy in a person's life. In the modern-day, everything revolves around money which implies that ensuring financial stability is a significant component of being happy. Some people have the wrong notion that being rich is the same as being economically stable. If we look at the example of a factory worker saving 20 dollars every day in his savings account, we obviously know that he is never going to be rich. However, he would have covered his retirement expenses by the time he is fifty. Secondly, the most ignored strategy of our times is to manage to spend well. Again, we need to make a distinction between saving money and containing expenditure. The following scenario will make the difference clear. A young and newly married couple with no savings or capital has a reasonable challenge ahead of them in the form of monthly expenditure. Note that the house they want to rent, the number of children they want to have, the comforts like cars, and schooling for children have a quantitative effect on their expenses. By organizing those, they will be able to clearly see their goals and how they want to get there. For example, a family with two children can save 20% more than a family with three, which implies that they could retire 10 years early. In conclusion, it is a mature decision to think ahead and set up goals, followed by a plan to meet them. Otherwise, if we keep walking in our life without a plan, we will surely go somewhere but not necessarily to the place we want to go.