Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Companies require workers to wear their uniforms during all hours of the job. The main benefits of this are the safety of employees and improvement of customer service; however, the key drawbacks are that it costs money and causes low self-esteem. Instilling the uniform for employees during working hours is the first line of defense against illnesses they can quickly get—even front-desk staff benefit from wearing scrubs. As a result, it would allow companies’ workers to maintain healthy conditions at their workplace. Furthermore, uniform makes it easy for customers to locate employees in a crowd, cutting down on response time. By increasing customer service, clients remain trustworthy and loyal in business for a long time. 40% of Americans believe that companies have a better focus on customer service for their companies to be successful. However, purchasing a uniform can be costly, and if the material is poor, it can lead to wear and tear, resulting in increased uniform expense. These charges are not reimbursed by the firm but rather by the employee as personal expenses. Another downside is that if the uniform does not flatter that individual's body shape, it adds to their misery and discomfort. They are more self-conscious about their body type than those who have other body types and may be able to wear the uniform more beautifully. In Korean society, most women are likely to be judged by others based on their appearance, weight, color, height, and other characteristics. In conclusion, enforcing uniforms at work can be positive because it protects their safety in a risk-free environment and hospitality advancement for their clients. However, it could be expensive and cause poor self-confidence.