Some people think young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions on wheter youngsters should keep their traditions or not. Regarding this, some assert that people have rights to act freely. This essay will outline both aspects and suggest my view. On the one hand, some people argue that people have to behave regarding their cultures as it is key factor in keeping their national identities. due to globalization, the boundaries between countries became blurred, and therefore some superpowers' cultures dominate minor countries ' cultures. As a result, some nations are losing their lauguages, and along with their cultures. For example, recent media reports that almost one language is disappearing once in two weeks in contemporary society. As the exmample clearly illustrates, keeping tradition is essential to keep a language and culture, thereby protecting their national identities from disappearing. On the other hand, in this domestic world, individuals have authorities to behave what they want unless it is illigal, and it brings about more chances to develope. Some strict cultures in certain countries have harsh regulation for women. Therefore they cannot express their opinions or thinking. For instance, some countries ban women from studying since these women are looked down by their society. Therefore, if it had been for the free of expression among these people, they would have had chance to study and live a free life, with contributing to reducing the gap between females and males. In conclusion, while I accept that following tradition is sometimes can be meaningful, but there is no doubt that expressing own opinion is more important for the next generation. I hope children can learn what they want regardless ages in the future.