some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The migration wave of the younger generation from countrysides to megacities is happening all over the world. I believe that this phenomenon not only has led to the ageing of those rural regions' population but also has had several negative impacts on their destinations, which will be discussed in the following essay. The consequence of the increase in the old generation of the countryside should not be overlooked. By depleting of those regions from young human resources, the local businesses of those areas will be demolished. For example, a rural agricultural industry depends on its young inhabitants to be run. Besides the reduce of the workforce, rural migration can affect their industry by the decrease in their consumers. A good example of it is local restaurants that are losing their main customers, which can result in their closure as young people are used to going to bars and hobs more compared to elderlies. Therefore, the industry of the countryside ruins and this is followed by a gradual total evacuation of those areas. In addition, the overpopulation of big cities is causing several challenges for the dwellers of those capitals. First of all, many of these cities' infrastructures are not growing at the same rate of their population. This usually results in crowded areas with insufficient local services, like public transportation and healthcare services, and the disturbance of the city's residents. Moreover, employment, which is the main attraction of rural migration, gets negatively affected. For instance, a graduated immigrant can not find a decent job in his field and the former resident of the city might lose his job due to the increase in the workforce. To sum up, the population explosion of big towns and the depletion of small ones is a negative development that is happening these days. I believe that it will erode rural areas and makes lives more difficult in urban regions.