Fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) are the main sources in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) are encouraged. To what extent do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Natural resources like coal,oil and natural gas are the paramount important source in several countries,but in a few, countries the use of renewable energies like wind energy and solar energy is boosted.I think it is a positive development.In this essay,I will discuss how the use of alternative sources of energy outweighs the cons. On the positive side,the use of renewable energies prompts less pollution,as compared to non-renewable energies.Because the usage of natural resources emits high carbon dioxide gas,which causes global warming, however the usage of wind energy and solar energy does not emit greenhouse gas. For example,the countries which make use of renewable energy face lesser challenges towards global warming. Additionally, the use of wind energy and solar energy is eco-friendly in nature.As it does not emit harmful gases like carbon monoxide and sulphur,it will create a better environment for other living things to live in. As a result, a better environment creates a healthy lifestyle to live in as the air and water resources are not polluted. On the negative side,constructing eco-friendly spirit resources requires larger space to build.Since a single turbine or solar panel cannot produce sufficient power requirements we need to plant hundreds and thousands of solar panels and wind turbines,which cause destruction to lots of farmland and forest areas. For instance, in countries like Denmark,Sweeden the forest areas are reduced significantly due to the implementation of alternative sources of energy. Moreover,the construction of renewable energy sources requires large sums of money,whereas non-renewable energies require fewer investments.As we need to place myriads of panels and turbines it requires significant cost. In conclusion, non-renewable energies are used by a large number of countries as compared to eco-friendly sources,which are recommended by fewer countries.The advantages like less pollution and eco-friendly nature outweigh the disadvantages like requiring large space and high investment.A better environment is needed for sustaining life on the earth.