some people think that children should follow their parents' advice, however, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The influence of the parents ' advice on children's decisions is a topic that evokes diverse opinions. Some people contend that taking guidance from the parents is advantageous while others oppose this opinion. I think children should be allowed to make decisions, but they need guidance and support from their parents to follow the directions favourable to them. Supporters of juveniles taking suggestions from their parents say that parental advice helps children make better decisions and choose the right direction through the value of experience parents bring. They contend that the parents have a keen understanding and a good knowledge of the world, which can assist children in making informed decisions about their education, health, and interests leading to saving time and money and resulting in better outcomes among children. Conversely, some people support the opinion of children making their decisions without parental interference as it fosters critical thinking and the essential skills, needed for adult life. They assert that becoming independent and responsible at an early age ultimately, leads to greater personal satisfaction, among children. Even, if, the children make mistakes or fail, they will be able to gain experiences and learn from their mistakes. Therefore, allowing children to make their own decisions potentially makes the children innovative and unconventional. While I respect the value of parents suggesting or recommending their children, I lean more towards the children's making their decisions themselves which will not only make them self-reliant but also good for their holistic development. To illustrate, by making their own decisions children will be able to define and address the problem as well as find the solutions, broadening their knowledge on various aspects. In conclusion, helping children with their decisions can bring favourable outcomes and prevent children from making mistakes; however, advising children on every step is likely to make them reliant on their parents and confused about their needs.