Watching TV shows and movies about crime is becoming more and more popular. Why is this? What effect does that have on society?

It has been pointed out that TV programs and films about committing a crime have been becoming prevalent currently. In my opinion, the increasingly huge life and working pressure is the cause for this trend, and this is an appalling situation as it will be detrimental to our society. First of all, living in an incredibly stressful environment is the cause for the popularity of criminal TV shows. The reason is that due to the stiff competition in the workplace, those who want to keep their decent and well-paid jobs have to be extremely careful to complete every task, thus leading to them feeling awfully stressed. Watching TV programmes about a crime gives hair-raising adventures to the working population, which helps them to release stress, so more and more individuals like to watch these types of shows. For example, a huge number of office workers who are being hired by a top-level accounting firm say that their daily tasks are related to money, and their clients do not accept any errors, which asks them to pay enough attention to details, making them stressed. Watching movies about conducting crimes provides them with a great opportunity to release their working stress as those movies are thrilling and stimulating. Furthermore, the popularity of criminal films brings repercussions to our community. This is because children and adolescents are not mature mentally and emotionally, so they have not developed the ability to differentiate worry between right. When they are exposed themselves to criminal programs, they will learn several evil methods to commit crimes, which results in disharmony within society. For instance, a vast majority of younger criminals who are serving their sentences in jails state that the reason for robbing is that they just wanted to try the way that they learned from movies is useful or not, and they had not thought about their behaviour would cause our community unstable. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinion about the reasons why individuals like watching films about crimes and the results of this situation, I am of the opinion that the working and life pressure is the reason for this trend, and this dreadful circumstance is harmful to the development of our society.