Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Some believes that teenagers working in a community in their free time should be unpaid because it can be a benefit for both teenagers and the community, while other people think that should pay money to teenagers. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the community should not pay money to teenagers because they work in their free time. To begin with, I strongly believe that the community should not be paid to teenagers because it is willing to work in a community that does not have someone to force them to work. Teenagers who participate in voluntary work in the community in their free time can develop many social skills such as teamwork, communication, management skill and problem-solving when their work with other people from different backgrounds. Some activities can be a chance to build their interest and can become a job. For example, if someone interested in teaching, they will be a teacher or tutor as well as if someone enjoys in taking care of people, they will be a doctor or work in the community. In addition, working on voluntary activities in a community make teenagers aware of their society and neighbourhood environment and also helps them gain more experience to develop their personalities and responsibility. Moreover, working in a community can display the real situations that happen in society, and it can be useful in spending time working in the community. In other words, parents should encourage theirs’s children to work in the community. For example, some parents have distributed some food to the homeless on their special day which is a good example for teenagers to follow. In conclusion, I strongly agree that teenagers should not get money from working in the community because they work voluntarily and get the benefit from working in the community.