Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them.Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The universe is ever-expanding and the notion that there are intelligent beings on other planets along with the Earth is often argued. Some scientists believe that we should establish contact with the aliens, while others feel that it is a futile idea and would be hazardous. In my opinion, the Human race is not technologically advanced to be able to initiate a dialogue, Hence, they should refrain from doing so. Aliens can assist us in sharing their own level of scientific advancements and thus, some scientists believe that it is favourable to contact them as it will be beneficial for our planet. They may help us in finding alternatives to harness the energy for everyday purposes. Moreover, with their technology the current condition of our planet can improve drastically as their methods might cause less pollution than the ones that we use today. Therefore, The methods that we use to produce electricity might be outdated for them and they can provide us with insights on how we can continue to improve on them. On the contrary, we do not know if aliens would be considerate enough of our needs. They can be colonial and there is a possibility that they would like to take over our planet. We should ask ourselves whether this risk is worth taking or not? Contacting the aliens will give them coordinates of our planet and they might intrude the planet for their own benefits. Subsequently, this could lead to mass genocide and may even cause the extinction of humanity. Furthermore, future generations would live a completely disastrous life if they plan on ruling the Earth instead of killing us. To sum up, Contacting aliens at this moment is extremely risky for the survival of humanity, we should be well equipped to face the negative consequences of contacting them.