Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is much in discussion and debate these days that, Modern technology is actually helpful for us, as it is convenient and reduces the human efforts to interact with each other. However, some argue that it is creating a distance among us. Well, it depends on a person's perspective and also how he or she intends to look at this. This essay will examine both views, I strongly advocate the adoption of technology in our daily lives. Firstly, all the inventions and discoveries so far have done to serve mankind. Since the beginning, it has been intended to make use of it. it all depends on us to utilize it in a better way. For example, In the last few years, the smartphone has become an essential companion of human beings. In our daily life it is helping us in many ways. Gone are the days when people used to wait for months to get a simple message from their family or friends. Nowadays, it is possible to do it in a few seconds. Social media is bringing people together from different cultures and backgrounds. On the other hand, there are also some who claim that it indirectly pushes us away from physical interaction. This is largely due to the fact that, If people are connected online they are undermining the importance of meeting each other in person. For this reason, people are suffering more from depression because of isolation and loneliness. Virtually they are connected with all the world, but deep down they feel alone. To conclude, Technology is here for us to make use of it, it provides various paths to stay connected with our loved ones, However blaming it for making our life stressful and lonely is not a solution, We should understand its capability to improve our lifestyle.