Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugar products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Since people prefer the sweet taste during eating the food, then the company produce the products with a surplus level of sugar. It is argued that the price of sweet products should be decreased to let people eat less sugar. I completely agree with the statements, This essay will substantiate my opinion in the paragraphs below. To begin with, the first reason is sugar is a detrimental mixture that built physical health harmful among the population. Increasing the price of sweet food and drinks should decrease the chance to grasp the products on the market shelves into carts. For example, in developing countries, middle-income folks still consider the cost of the product as a priority when they are shopping. They prefer to buy the product at a lower price. Secondly, most unresponsible factories add excessively high rates of sugars into their products. It can create a phenomenon of sugar -addicted in society. Dangerous diseases such as diabetes, heart disease or high blood pressure are derived from the high sugar levels people take in the body. For example, one of my young friends has got diabetes since 25 years old because he likes to consume sugary drinks and foodstuff prior to another type of cuisine. In a nutshell, increasing the price of sugar products is one of the factors that can reduce the risk of ailments in societies. However, the council should consider increasing the base ingredients for making sugar as well as encouraging people to do outdoor activities. Those are the things that can help to prevent occurring sickness in the communities.