Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drink scientifically proven bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that any food sources and beverages scientifically substantiated harmful to the health of people should be disallowed to sell in the markets. This notion seems to be true as it has adversely affected human beings' fitness. In the upcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss my point of view in detail. To commence with, unhealthy cuisine creates ample strength issues for human well-being. To elaborate, although these items are readily available in food corners, it makes individuals lazy and encourages unhygienic eating habits. To cite an example, a survey conducted by Oxford University in the USA revealed that seventy per cent of teenagers are becoming obese due to the consumption of sugary drinks as well as packaged substances. As a result, most youngsters face respiratory problems in the earlier stage of life which is a serious concern. Furthermore, soft drinks and packaged consumable goods contain chemicals that severely affect the immune system. To explicate it, these processed or canned things are protected for a long time by using a chemical process which is contained detrimental consequences for mankind. For instance, an article that was published in 'The Tribune newspaper expressed that three thousand people per year suffered from lung cancer due to the preservative substances that are mostly used during packaging. Therefore, the government should pose a ban on these commodities that are perilous to human beings. In conclusion, it can be said that supermarkets and stores should not be allowed to sell anything unhygienic and non-nutritional content to save consumer health as well as prevents several diseases.