There is an increasing trend around world of married couples deciding not to have children . Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

Marriage is a divine relationship in which two individuals abide by the law to permanently live together as spouses. In the contemporary era, there is a persistent trend that couples are aware of family planning and deciding not to have children. This trend can be beneficial in that individuals can have responsibility-free life along with a good physique,but seemingly grave effects can be that spouses would miss the feeling of parenthood and a generation standstill. To commence, it has been observed that working adults have started taking the decision of having no baby for the sake of live-life free of responsibilities that a baby can bring in the form of changing diapers, sleepless nights, education, and hard work to provide lavish lifestyle and settling them. To illustrate this with an example, folks hardly get time for each other from their hectic schedule, in this case having a baby will further bring a distance between a couple, the mother stays busy with the child while, the father stays out for work,and becomes conscientious just to meet the needs of his family. Moreover, young women of today owing to westernization have become highly conscious about their body shape and figure, conceiving a baby can be daunting to a womens' physical appearance. For instance,during pregnancy a woman will have stretch marks on the belly, she can suffer from severe mood swings, on the other hand, for the sake of delivery of the baby, a woman might need to go through C-section which can bring a life-long mark over her body. Since the high-tech modernizing era demands for good appearance a girl refrains from giving birth to any child. Nevertheless, the negative outcomes of dropping parenting by couples are no less. If individuals will decide to be a family of two forever, their generation, their ancestors, to which they belong will die along with them, and no future growth of their family could be expected. In fact, babies are the source of the survival of human civilization. Avoiding parenthood can be a source of the extinction of human civilization. Furthermore, recent research and studies have proved that being a parent is the best feeling a person can ever experience, even though parenting comes with a lot of daunting problems such as, restless nights, and physical and financial strain, the love of a kid can effortlessly overcome all such issues. A person in the elderly age will eventually miss the bond with a child, and miss the opportunity to become a progenitor. To conclude, the masses are avoiding children for the sake of having a perfect body shape and to run away from nurturing an infant; however, the demerits can never be neglected because it is causing generation halt and being deprived of the feeling of parenthood which cannot be oppressed by any other means.