Some people believe that is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Information citing is of vital importance in academic and financial areas. Currently much of the advanced information is not allowed to be acquired freely. It is argued that some of the most worthwhile information should be charged to limit their spreading. Although the limitation of information spread could benefit the contributors more, as the wellbeing of humankind is considered, I strongly support that it is better to share the most cutting-edge knowledge and achievements freely. Admittedly, rewarding researchers, scientists and labours for their contribution towards valuable results encourages others to participate in these areas and make further achievements. However, this kind of rewarding system could lead to problems like ignorance in less popular but essential areas. For example, in 2017, the Noble medicine prize was awarded to a group of scientists who came out with the biological clock theory, however, another contributor to this theory had already resigned from this project for a long time and died because this theory drew no attention before 2017 and he could not survive lean on his study. Had it not been for the questionable rewarding system, that contributor would be a scientist owning a noble prize. To sum up, the criteria of the value of some information could change over time, sharing them in time and rewarding contributors by their works instead of their results could help with the development of science. Furthermore, sharing advanced information not only aids in double-checking the reliability but also benefits people in need. For instance, the advanced information on Covid-19 keeps to be transparent on the internet, data about DNA sequence, target protein, the number of infected people and mortality vaccination and drug trials, all these significant messages are made available aiming to prove the efficiency and stop the pandemic all together, which provide wellbeings for all humankind. Therefore, I strongly agree with the idea that advanced information should be shared freely for humanistic morals. In conclusion, contributors should not be encouraged by charging their results, valuable information should be available to all the people to achieve greater benefits, therefore, I strongly support that information in both industrial and academic areas should be shared freely. By achieving so, it is predictable that there would be a big step in both science and human solidarity.