new stories on TV and newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. some say that these pictures are more effective than words, what is your opinion?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst some believe that visual art is quintessential for the journalism sector, others have a diverse view. Personally, I believe that including some illustration can gain the readers' attention, and it is pivotal for the success of the magazine. Thus, this essay will be demonstrating the underlying factors of this contention as well as my intuition. To embark, it is noted that successful institutions focus on the visual work because they help delivering the precise information. In other words, when the publisher includes a picture or a drawing of an idea, that he is trying to explain, the chance of him making his audience understand the message more clearly increases. this can be exemplified by an article that has been published by a renowned business university, which indicated that online articles that include some illustrations has a much higher chance of gaining traction than otherwise. Hence, it can be said that providing photos can have some positive impacts. Moreover, with the rise of technology, more people are actually preferring to check for stories online rather than read about them. Therefore, it has become paramount for any magazine or publisher to gain his audience's attention by offering something more than just plain reading. An eminent example of this is the online websites of renowned magazines such as The Times, which not only include pictures but even sometimes videos to make their followers indulge in their content. As a result, it can be observed that artistic features are not only important for delivering the right message but also for making the people engage with the content. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that including a piece of art in the published material is not only essential for success but also for providing a rich and meaningful experience to the readers, and I am a staunch believer of that.