Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet museums are not needed any more. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the internet has grown at a faster speed beyond everyone's imagination. Some people believe that most information about culture and history can be searched on the internet and museums are not needed anymore, while others think that museums have still played a significant role in modern society. This essay will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion about why I think that museums should still be needed in contemporary society for several reasons. On the one hand, it is generally accepted that the internet has changed humans' daily life totally. That is, it changes not only our viewpoints toward culture but also our values towards history. To be more specific, it can be said that people in modern society can search for a lot of information about culture and history on the internet for free. Because of this reason, most information related to culture, history or arts can be found directly on the internet without paying any fees, and many people will think that museums may not be needed anymore; however, these people forget that some artworks, culture and history displayed or demonstrated in the museums still have their values for some seniors or minors who may not have enough opportunities to use the internet. On the other hand, it can be suggested that some cultural experts or historians support that museums still have their values and functions in modern society. That is to say, these museums can preserve something critical that the internet can not replace. Although current technology is so advanced that digital museums can be visited by online surfers at home directly, some artworks, cultures or history still have special meanings for nationals and their countries. For example, most information about history and culture such as some songs or written texts can be valuable and priceless that nothing can replace. In conclusion, it can be asserted that museums still have their values and functions in contemporary society and should not be abandoned because of their priceless values and important meanings to their citizens or nations.