Experts believe that over the next decade, robots will be doing many of the jobs currently done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Nowadays new cutting-edge technology has been applied a lot in daily life. Experts claim that robots will be able to replace humans to do many current jobs. Consequently, there will be many advantages and disadvantages for our society. In this essay, I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of this new development. First of all, the biggest advantage is that robots can take charge of manufacturing goods quickly and accurately. Thus, it helps enhance labour productivity. In addition, it can help in doing simple manual jobs such as delivering foods or goods, becoming a sanitation worker, and even doing housework. As a result, we do not waste the workforce for these kinds of work. Moreover, another great advantage is that robots can be responsible for dangerous tasks like rescuing or expedition. In contrast to advantages, there will be some disadvantages related to using robots in the workplace. First, this can cause increasing the unemployment rate in the group of people with low-level education. Second, relying on robots, humans gradually get acquainted with a sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, it can induce obesity or even other serious medical issues. Finally, goods production will be delayed in case of robots break down. Furthermore, repair and maintenance expenses for robots will be certainly costly. In conclusion, as can be seen from the points made in this essay, there are both advantages and disadvantages to putting robots replace humans in jobs. Besides many positive aspects, the most negative impact is that people can become sedentary. However, I believe that robots will bring the enormous efficiencies to humans if we use them appropriately and suitably