Experts believe that over the next decade, robots will be doing many of the jobs currently done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Nowadays, advanced technology has been applied widely to all ranges of aspects of humans life. Experts predict that robots can replace humans to take over many current works. Consequently, there will be many positive and negative impacts on our life. In this essay, I will discuss both of these different points. As regards advantages, using robots in manufacturing can enhance labour productivity because they can produce goods much more quickly, and accurately than the normal workers. Thus, it will be greatly economical and profitable. In addition, robots can take over dangerous tasks which can be risky for people such as rescuing or expedition. Moreover, robots can do manual work instead of people such as delivering food, collecting garbage, or even doing housework. In contrast to the positive points above, there will be negative views correspondingly. The most adverse effect is referred that our environment will be vulnerable. Because operating robots demands consuming a huge of electricity and other natural materials. As a result, the more robots are used the more fossil fuel is run out of. Besides, the unemployment rate will grow among people with low-level education due to their manual jobs will be replaced by robots. Furthermore, in case of robots break down, this could cause major problems for a company because of heavy dependence on technology. Also, repair and maintenance expenses are extremely costly. To sum up, as can be seen from the points made in this essay. there will be disadvantages along with advantages to having robots in the workplace. People should consider both aspects, especially the adverse effects on our environment