Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. (Agree/Disagree)

It has been an ongoing debate about whether adolescents should be worked as social workers in their leisure time or not. A section of society believes that this can be beneficial for both the youngsters and the society. I fully agree with the given statement, and then my opinion will be discussed in the following paragraphs along with suitable examples. To commence with, if the teenagers work without salaries for the welfare of society, then it will definitely have numerous benefits for them. Firstly, their spare time will be utilized in a productive and effective manner. Moreover, they will also learn many important lessons which will be required for them in later life. For example, a survey from Oxford University in 2019, stated that the children who had worked as unpaid social activists were more confident and knew how to deal with a different mindset of people which would be helpful to them when they apply for a job. Hence, it will be beneficial for younger people to get some life experiences before doing a job. Moving further, these types of social activities from teenagers are also helpful for the community as well as there is a number of people who want help but do not have any source and money to get it. Therefore, youngsters should help them free as a seek of humanity, so they can live better lives. Apart from this, a survey from WHO for instance, in 2017 showed that one of the major causes of increasing death was poverty people did not have enough finance to get medical help. Therefore, teenagers should help them to educate about their health, proper diet intake and also, educate about free government policy for poor people as there are so many schemes available for poor people; however, they are not aware of them. In conclusion, teenagers should work free for society in their leisure time as they get experience and is also beneficial for society and encourage the feeling of humanity.