It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

These days, it is a widely held view that every child should learn to distinguish right from wrong at a young age. From my point of view, it is crucial to teach good values to children in their childhood, also I certainly believe that adult people should take responsibility for childish qualities by using only the light punishments. To begin with, punishment is an effective way to explain to children's consequences of their bad actions. If the child does not obey his parents, he is capricious, and gets all hysterical, in this case, parents can use different types of punishment for their offspring's disobedience. For instance, if the child attends school, parents may leave him without any pocket money. Alternatively, If the child is very young, parents can limit their screen time on gadgets, thus, kids will remember the consequences of their naughty behaviour. Despite this, parents should not overdo their sentences by using their physical strength, because sometimes it can lead to mental disorders among the kids. In terms of school life, sometimes children are irresponsible about study and homework. In such cases, teachers don't have to scold kids for not doing homework, killing the desire to study further. Instead, they may encourage pupils by giving feedback, therefore motivating them to do their best. However, there are worse situations that involve other students too, such as a fight among students or bullying of peers. In that case, it would be the best way for schoolteachers to toughen penalties for children's misbehaviour. For example, arrange a parent meeting so that such actions are not repeated in the future. To conclude, children learn through their own mistakes and take penalties for them. However, adults should not forget about childish fragile psychology.