It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that during the formative years, parents should punish their daughters and sons to bring up them. In this essay, I strongly disagree with the approach because minors are able to learn rapidly at an early age with proper teaching methods, and physical discipline might have a negative impact on a child's growth. Mothers and fathers can teach their infants patiently without violence. If children are repetitively reminded about a scenario or a lesson together with sufficient explanations, they are able to remember quickly as their cognitive processes are growing during this period. Consequently, these minors can apply this knowledge to their life thus parents will not be stressed out to use physical punishment in teaching them. For example, it is common for authoritarians parents to punish their children in Vietnam, but ever since the authority encouraged families to apply modern teaching methods from western countries, more parents have abandoned punishment in child-rearing. Physical discipline might potentially be dangerous for the minors ' health. During the formative years, infants need proper nutrition and a healthy living environment for their growth. Such punishments can create injuries that slow down children's developing processes or can be fatal in some cases. For example, in Vietnam, because there are many casualties that happened to children by caretakers' disciplining, the government has applied the child protection law to protect minors from this. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with punishing minors because children can be educated about good behaviour with the effort of parents and hitting children for discipline might have a detrimental impact on their health.