Many people choose to have a holiday in their own country rather than going overseas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of holidaying in your own country?

Exploring different places of one's country might be preferable for many people to visiting abroad. While this can result in several advantages, there are negative impacts that should not be overlooked. Valid points are being discussed as the advantages of this phenomenon. First of all, tourism has always been viewed as a remunerative industry. This is because tourists are bringing great sums of money with them to their destinations, which leads to the development of local businesses, like small restaurants and souvenior shops. Thus, by spending this money on one's own country, in fact they are helping their country's industry to improve. Added to this is a personal concept that helps tourists to learn more about their own culture and their countrymen's beliefs. For example, rural areas are rich resources with old people who have a lot of stories to tell them about the history and traditions of a country. Despite the above so-called positive aspects, it has brought some disadvantages. Our planet consists of diverse sceneries that are woths worthy worths to be seen. For instance, a Canadian might get deprived of seeing desserts and never realize the exact meaning of walking on sand hills. Moreover, there are various traditions and cultures around the words that knowing them help humans to become closer. Although the internet provides a platform with the access to enoremous information, spending time with local people is vital to have an accurate understanding of a culture. Therefore, not visiting overseas can limit their experience and knowledge by their country's borders. To sum up, spending holidays visiting our own countries has both positive and negative sides to it. I believe this can be great economical help for a country and a good opportunity to aquire better understanding of our country; however, those people can lose their chance to get familiar with the nature and cultures of other countries.