Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the main success points of a government is economic growth. Certain people think this is a way to dissolve the problems of hunger and poverty, while others think that it might damage the environment as a result. From my perspective, the benefits of economic growth are higher for some possible reasons than the impacts on the environment. This essay will elaborate on the reasons behind this. First and foremost, one of the main problems we can see in some developed countries is poverty. Poverty could lead to some negative effects such as crimes and lack of prosperity. I believe that countries with good indicators of economic growth might impact the citizens. Moreover, it could stimulate the buying capability which might boost the economy of one country. If the buying ability increase, means that the economy keeps running because society has the power to buy. On the other hand, stimulating economic growth might impact the other side such as the environment. The rapid development of factories might result in air pollution which happens in most of the cities. Even though the factories are needed to create jobs for many people, the negative effect on the environment creates pros and cons, especially among environmentalists. To conclude, in my opinion, the consideration in economic growth should not neglect the surroundings. The government should make some rules and laws to make sure that the damage caused by the development of some public and private sectors is still on track. When the government can balance these two factors, then we all can benefit from it.