In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In many cases owning your own home could benefit your situation more than renting it temporarly. Having your own helps to deal with financial hardship and not to concern about fee. In my opinion renting a house has a lot of negative consequences than positive. To begin with, there is obscene amount of families renting a flat in Kazakhstan. Renting an apartment could be really harmful for your purchase and if you don't have enough money, you will live in a tenement that has no mod-cons and you'll probably seem as someone who is poor. For example: it's customary to have a big detached house in our mentalitet. So if you you are renting a flat you are not good enough. Another drawback is that you can't rent a house for a long time. It would be really uncomfortable to move more than once. Moreover, it will damage your furniture. In addition, finding a leisure accommodation is also one of the most difficult part of moving person. For example: the town where I live it's really hard to discover empty house. It takes a long time to find it. Frankly, the advantage is that you will be completely careless. People who have casual work or people that have been moving in interval of time could benefit this opportunity. As an example: students are renting a room nearby their university. It's not just an opportunity it's a great time management. In conclusion, renting a house could be a really disaster for the cash.