Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the advancement of technology nowadays, mobile gadgets improving their functions become one of the important tools for mankind. It is an argument that children nowadays, should or shouldn't use their phones during school days. I will explain in detail these two points and give my own opinion. Firstly, there are people supporting fact that children should use their phones during school days. The reason behind this is due to safety and emergency purposes. Children having phones can instantly contact or reach out to their parents in some emergency situation rather than reporting to teachers and waiting for a response. Furthermore, it saves up some precious time to get help immediately. Also, this action notifies parents to get the first line of news. For example, this student is feeling not well during class and has a history of heart disease. At this time, this student can call the parent immediately for further emergency action. On the other hand, there are people who believed that children should be banned from using phones during school days. To support this, it is believed that with higher technology in the gadgets system, children are more likely to get influenced by many things. Scientifically proven that using mobile can be addictive. This action will drastically reduce the concentration level of a student during schooling time. Moreover, it will affect the academic result and mental development of a student. For example, there are many violent movies being introduced nowadays. As a result, students who are attracted to this kind of movie will directly develop violent characteristics throughout their milestone development. In conclusion, both using phones gadgets during schooling time have their respective reasons. However, from my perspective, I strongly agree that students should be banned from using phones during their schooling hours.