Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Homework is an endless debate in our modern society. While it is said that students do not require to do schoolwork at home, someone thinks that it is crucial for school lives. In my perspective, I partially agree with those views and feel that assignments are important but just on the proper scales. On the one hand, the main reason why parents do not want their kids stuck in doing homework is that it can lead their children to stress. Indeed, excessive assignments are associated with high-stress levels, physical problems and a lack of balance in children's lives. For example, my nephew always complains that she needs more time to relax rather than taking all night to deal with math calculations. Moreover, when their kids spend more time on schoolwork, they do have no time to play around or talk with same-age friends to develop social skills. On the other hand, although much homework has detrimentally affected children's health, there are still some advantages of doing schoolwork at home. Firstly, it is likely to help students to organize their learning schedules. Secondly, it also supports them to recall the knowledge that they get during school hours and makes it becomes hard to forget. This also helps them in their future careers. For instance, employees must be able to manage their time efficiently in order to be successful. If a project is due soon, employees should take effective steps to get it done on time. Homework in the schooling years teaches this practice of time management. In conclusion, there are some disadvantages of doing extra assignments but it also brings some advantages for pupils. According to me, it is necessary to do homework but at the proper level.