Nowadays, many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the majority of people travel to other countries as tourists for different purposes. Some people tend to think that tourism can bring many harmful consequences. I disagree with this statement taking into consideration all the negative and positive impacts tourism brings to the area. Firstly, the sphere of tourism can bring a huge amount of money to the country with the flow of tourists. Obviously, travellers contribute to economic growth by paying for various tourism resources and services. For instance, the economy stability of the countries like Turkey, UAE, Thailand depends on the level of tourism development. Secondly, people travelling to foreign countries tend to learn the culture peculiarities and national mentality characteristics by getting more information about that specific place. It helps to familiarize people with the country and glorify its features to the world. By the contrast, the contamination of the area might be observed with a large number of people travelling. The development of tourism leads to the myriad of wastes in the territory due to the lack of awareness of people about taking care of the environment. In conclusion, domestic tourism has more beneficial effects to the local area rather than harmful effects. Despite the environmental issues occurring due to the tourists’ behaviour, the economic and cultural stability depend on the progress of the tourism.