In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that eventually all reading materials will be available on the internet, thus printed materials like broadsheets, tabloids, and books will come to an end. In this essay, I strongly agree with the idea because printing mediums might damage our environment, and online reading provides readers with many conveniences to facilitate their learning processes. That is to,say the printing process, consumes a lot of natural resources. In fact, in order to create a sheet of paper, wood and water are consumed heavily. Thus long-time overusing such materials might lead to detrimental impacts such as deforestation and drought. For example, due to an alarming concern of international environmentalists on the matters, the Vietnamese government encourages parents to purchase online learning materials instead of physical books for their children at the beginning of each semester to reduce the burden of paper manufacturing on the local environment. Moreover, there are many beneficial features that online reading provides for readers to understand books ' contents faster. While it might take a lot of time for users to search, note on a physical book, online reading platforms sometimes add tools like search, bookmark, dictionary inside their applications to be used directly. Consequently, people can be more productive by focusing on their learning rather than spending time searching and finding information in printed books. For instance, an act of checking a word meaning previously might take almost a minute for a reader to search in a heavy dictionary by flipping through pages will only cost a couple of seconds when using a reading application online. In conclusion, it is inevitable that online reading will replace physical books because the traditional printing industry takes a great toll on the environment, and people can take advantage of many features provided by reading on the internet to enhance their learning processes.