smoking is a major source of serious illness and death throughout the world today.In the interest of public health ,government should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products .Do you agree or disagree

Today, in many parts of the universe cigarettes are known as a major source of deadly sickness. Many people believe that it is the government's responsibility to prohibit the usage of tobacco products. This essay disagrees that cigarettes and tobacco products are the main reasons for illness. This forbidden not only increases the rate of smuggling but also in the presence of carbon footprints this work might not be effective. On the one hand, if the usage of cigarettes and tobacco is banned by some politicians to help society's health condition, this act would increase the rate of smuggling. By reducing in number of companies that produce tobacco products, finding standard products which are less dangerous for public health will be difficult. So, the path for smugglers is provided to bring non-standard products to the country some of them do not contain a real leaf of tobacco. As a consequence, people who use these products are positioned at great risk of death. For instance, in 2008 in Iran, over 250 people were poisoned by cigarettes which were transported illegally because of the probation of politicians. On the other hand, having some strict regulations for not using cigarettes is not enough while most people's lives are surrendered by carbon dioxide. The vast majority of cities around the world are producing huge tonnes of carbon dioxide yearly because of burning fossil fuels and the amount of emission that is produced is not comparable to other tobacco products. So, people breathe a lot of carbon every day unconsciously which can cause serious health issues for individuals. As a result, cutting the usage of tobacco is not comparable to carbon emission and has less effect on people's health conditions. For example, the people of Turkey smoke more than Iranian but the rate of cancer in Iran is higher than in Turkey because of heavy emissions in Iran. In conclusion, there is a belief that to reduce serious health problems governments should reduce the number of cigarettes which are smoked by persons. This essay disagrees because carbon emission has more effect on an individual's health conditions rather than tobacco. Also, this act could increase the amount of smuggling in countries.