The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books, and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

A concerning technology effective has grown in importance over the past years. It is undeniable that electrical tools might consume other limited resources such as space and budget, however, I strongly believe that high technology will benefit people as much as books. This essay will discuss the advantages that outweigh the disadvantages of having hi-tech media as well as give examples of its benefit. First of all, the main purpose of libraries is to facilitate the source of knowledge, according to Oxbridge Dictionary. This means any tools that are able to deliver targeted information should be taken into account. Although having hardware such as computers, videos, and DVDs take some space, they collect knowledge and information uncountably, while, a book contains only one content or topic. This shows that a computer requires lesser space than a textbook. Another benefit of e-media is simplify information searching. In the past, people have to find data on their own since there were no supporting tools. Nowadays, the data can be found easily with a finger click, thanks to the internet. Knowledge and information are connected which allow people, especially researchers and students, to conduct research and finish their project. Searching on the internet is far faster than opening every single textbook. From my personal experience, e-media such as videos and DVDs are more attractive and gain my attention to study and learn than reading a text. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of using hi-tech media will empower and optimise the use of knowledge in the library and could be a favourite source for some people. Choosing the right media depends on content instead of concern about space consumption.