Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

For today the tourism sector has been developed by countries because of its great opportunity to develop some particular sphere. However, people are divided in their opinion regarding the pessimistic consequences of tourism migration on the targeted country.I partially agree with this view and I will explain more details in following paragraphs. On the one hand, tourist flow plays an essential role in a country’s economy. There is no doubt that tourists are the most highly valued consumers who have a great influence on the service sector. One successful example is that the Maldives as a tropic government was built entirely on tourism and managed to become one of the most recognizable places around the world. Unfortunately, there is a threat that archipelagos like the Maldives could disappear due to global warming. On the other hand, if more tourists visit natural sites and landmarks, it might lead to pollution and the disappearance of those places. Moreover, the increasing number of tourists entails an increased air, rail and road transport thereby raising the level of greenhouse gases above the atmosphere. An earlier example mentioned the possibility that the Republic of Maldives could have become a victim of rising ocean levels. This indirect effect of tourism can be seen all over the world whether there is a tourist flow or not. So not only is it worth worrying about the direct consequences as a breach of a rule or ethnic strife or racism and nazism during a country visit, but also to prevent the indirect negative impact on the entire globe. To conclude, travel brings many positive factors to both the tourist and the country, but it will happen if both sides will be friendly to each other. Above all, the government plays an important role avoiding all the disadvantages.