These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

Online shopping has come as a boon in our society. While some people think the traditional way of shopping is beneficial, others opposed it and prefer to buy from online portals. This essay will state both the merits and the demerits of purchasing online. On one hand, there are two main advantages of this trend. Firstly, online purchasing is convenient as people do not have to step out of their houses to purchase a commodity. Moreover, they are provided with the product within a time duration. For example, Blink it is an online application that provides groceries within 10 minutes of purchase. Secondly, different products can be ordered under one roof at the same time. For instance, Amazon provides worldwide delivery and offers all sorts of items under one roof, which means a person can buy groceries as well as clothing at the same time. On the other hand, each coin has two sides, and so does online shopping. The foremost disadvantage of shopping online is it affects people's health to a great extent. Due to the easy availability of couriers at home, citizens do not like to go out of their respective homes and buy outside, which in turn affects their health due to less movement. A survey shows that with the advancement of online buying, there has been an increasing trend of becoming unhealthy among people. Online scams on the internet are another disadvantage of shopping online. Sometimes, fake websites take money in advance and neither they send the product nor refund the money. A report shows about 70% of the increase in scams on the net. To sum up, it is inevitable to say that even though it is beneficial if we purchase online, we should never purchase goods from unrecognised sites and should be more cautious before purchasing anything