In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

community, in some countries, prefer to have a fast and extensive rail transportation system while others think that improving the existing road transportation system is far more important and that is why more budget should be spent on roads. This essay discusses both views. Personally, I am in favour of developing and enhancing both. On the one hand, folk in favour of having a speedy and reliable convoy transmission system mainly base their ground on the fact that trains can carry a large number of passengers and goods at a time and can remarkably reduce traffic congestion. Rail connection is safer, and faster and can connect cities and towns that build a better connection than the conventional road transport system, according to the public. Furthermore, locomotives are already famous in many countries and have greatly improved communications there. Due to such advantages, the population often opine that more money should be allocated for constructing new fast caravan lines. For instance, the track system in China and Russia both have a groundbreaking contribution to improving their overall intelligence systems and many countries have started adopting this model. On the other hand, the public shipment system plays an essential role in interconnecting the different parts of the cities and most crowds use this system to travel to different places. Though trains can improve the city transit facilities, it is not an alternative to the existing road transport. That is why many nations believe that the national budget should be utilised on improving public shipment for the sake of better connection for mass society. For instance, the caravan line in the UK has always contributed to a great extent to the overall shipping system in the country. Nevertheless, public transit has always been the main commuting mode for UK citizens. To conclude, I believe that the national budget should be fairly distributed for the improvement of the fast and new rail system as well as public transport for the overall expansion and improvement of the transportation system in a country.