Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes desagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that certain people suggest selecting friends with the same interest, while several individuals said to choose friends that disagree sometimes. In my opinion, both sides have the advantage that will help a person grow and help an individual balance society. This essay will discuss that the former has a positive effect because it can cause minor arguments, and the latter view also has good values because both sides can learn. It is challenging to find so-called real friends; that is why some people believe it is better to have friends with the same idea; consequently, it can turn into a minimal fight. This is to say that acquire friendship that should easily get along with such as same sports, passions, and beliefs. Moreover, a noticeable long-lasting bond is developed because debates are lessened. For instance, a friend of mine with whom we share the same vibes, normally talking and chatting for long hours. Though we live in a different country, as our friendship aged, and every time we see each other, we always talk and watch our favorite sports and team. On the other hand, choosing friends with opposite beliefs has a good effect on the possible widening of knowledge. This means that people are learning about the different angles of the situation by contrasting them every time there is a discussion. Therefore, the soft skills of the person are broadening, especially during teamwork, decision-making, and intersocial skills. For example, a survey at the University of Agpay by a student about friendship turned out that 75% agreed that the opposite attracts. In conclusion, the essay discusses that picking a companion with the same point of view can turn into minimal disagreement, and second selecting an opposite viewpoint friend is also positive because widening of understanding about a different belief is obtained.