Smacking children is good to discipline a child. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years, people thinking have changed to a great extent. Therefore, there has been an ongoing debate among people about whether beating children makes them disciplined or not. I completely disagree with the statement because instead of becoming docile, they tend to become stubborn. This essay will state some points regarding the issue. Parents play a pivotal role in the upbringing of their offspring. Though some people think smacking children, will make them disciplined but the reality turns out to be exactly the opposite, instead children become more agitated and start misbehaving with their parents. Moreover, they stop sharing their problems and concerns with them, which in turn pull them away from their parents. For example, in many,movies it can be seen that children who get physically assaulted at a small age by their parents, usually do not like to stay with them and it is hard for them to find solace in the world. Furthermore, instead of smacking them, it would be better if parents make them understand politely with examples. In other words, children nowadays learn more from the experiences of others rather than forcing them physically. For instance, the law in western countries clearly states that smacking children is against the law and a person will be charged if found to be guilty. Hence, parents patiently handle all sorts of problems and children tend to listen to their family members. To sum up, it is important to make children disciplined but not by beating them and forcing them to understand something. It would be great if parents keep some patience with children and try to understand their viewpoint. If they will do so, children will be inclined to share their personal thoughts with their parents.