A lot of young people take a gap year before they start university. Do you think this is a good or a bad thing?

Nowadays lots of young people choose to take a gap year between their old way of living and the new one. What would you say if I told you that more of the students take a gap year for rest and travel? Are there any benefits of taking a break or there are more disadvantages? To begin with, the travel around the world. Having a break between high school and the university is an opportunity for travel around the world. Furthermore, this may help you to meet different cultures and their traditions. Secondly, a gap year can help to gain new experiences. For example, if you were always with your parents, one year of travel may increase your responsibility and even can force you to start a job. It is argued that taking a gap year can decrease your study habits. Moreover, after twelve years in, school you have already been used to studying. If you take a gap year, this habit may be lost. To sum up, taking a break have its assets, but you lose more than you think.