Stress is now major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress and how can we reduce it?

It has been observed that psychological disorders such as stress and anxiety are ubiquitous issues in many nations across the world. In this contemporary,era many factors are responsible for this which i will discuss further along with some possible measures. To embark, the foremost reason is excessive workload on the individuals. To elaborate on this, it is true that nowadays increasing number of people are becoming workaholics to complete their desires. On account of this materialism,society individuals are very cautious about completing their needs therefore, they are persuaded to set an impossible target, which may create an unnecessary burden on their minds. For an instance, according to the research conducted by WHO, in India, most youngsters are suffering from stress because of not achieving the set goals in business. Another factor is instability in work-life balance. This means, that people can not able to spend enough time with their family members thus, social relationships are affected. However, there are some proactive solutions to overcome the issue of stress. Firstly, individuals need to maintain a work-life balance. It is achieved by priorities the tasks. They should know where to draw line between working hours and family times. Moreover, depression can be relieved by avoiding too much thinking. This means, that human beings ought to control their mind. This can be possible by taking part in yoga activities daily basis. For example, the study conducted by the University of Leeds Beckett in the UK shows that exercise can help people to mitigate the effects of depression. In conclusion, notwithstanding the extreme work pressure causing stress to people, physical activities as well as maintaining a work-life balance will ameliorate the issue.