Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

The increasing number of domestic androids used at residences and offices has helped individuals and professionals simplify house chores and improve productivity at work. This essay agrees that this is a positive shift as these machines become more affordable while offering various features to take care of house chores. Besides that, engineers have developed the latest robotic technology to improve productivity in manufacturing sectors. Household androids such as Amazon’s Astro and mopping robots become increasingly popular as the artificial intelligence programmed in their software solve domestic chores effectively. A mopping robot, for example, is capable of cleaning the house’s floors without damaging furniture or hurting pets. Another example is Astro, Amazon’s latest household robot, acting as a personal companion and a robotic assistant. Astro can notice if a family member has been sitting for too long and suggest that he get up and stretch. Besides that, users can also command Astro to navigate smart electronics at home by commanding it to turn a device on or off. Automating these simple tasks with robots surely make life easier for busy individuals. If scientists had not researched artificial intelligence in industrial automation, the world would probably not see the increase of quality and flexibility in manufacturing processes. With modern androids, companies can quickly produce more high-quality products and earn more revenue. Besides that, robots have also replaced human workers doing high-risk operations at the factories. Because of this, national companies earn a higher amount of income, the country also makes more tax money, benefiting society. For example, Germany has seen an increase in its GDP for over 20 years due to its investment in artificial intelligence technology in industrial machines. Although androids have replaced many human workers, the prevalent use of robots can push innovations and create novel professions in future. In conclusion, domestic and industrial androids have brought many benefits for their users with automation. Family members at home can benefit from the automation of simple house chores while professionals at factories improve work safety and earn more revenue from efficient operations.