Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Although some experts believe that endangered species are the biggest concern of today's ecosystem, others consider that there are more issues to be worried about. In my opinion, I suppose there are more fast-growing fatal problems; such as global warming, overpopulation, and air pollution which need to be taken into consideration. On the one hand, it is concerning that a list of animals or plants; such as tigers or Blue whales are seriously at risk of extinction. Furthermore, several factors contribute to this respect including, poaching, loss of habitat, and human conflict. For example, forests are being cut down to make way for giant cattle forms; hence, this causes the loss of biodiversity balance. Moreover, climate change is another reason causing the loss of wild animals and plants. For instance, the environment gets wildfire or ice melting which makes plants and animals difficult to find food or even a place to live in. On the other hand, I believe that there is a range of environmental problems which are needed to be concerned about. One of the most important problems is global warming as people have been suffering for many recent years. It is largely shaped by human activities rather than nature itself. Fossil fuels like gas or coal, exhaust fumes from private vehicles, and gas emissions from factories are overused, which leave carbon dioxide in the air excessively. This consequently leads to major aspects such as ozone layer depletion, ice melting, higher sea level, or the greenhouse effect. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions and think about which side they should take, I think that it is not necessary to consider what problem is more important and should be more prioritized. The main thing is how society and governments tackle these problems and act on them.